Goings On – That Pet Finder Kid – Middle Grade Book

This week marked the launch of my new middle grade book “That Pet Finder Kid – Catnapped”.  Thank you for all the support from my twitter peeps and my facebook friends for helping me have a great release day!  The book managed to climb to #3268 out of over 8,000,000 books currently in print on Amazon.  Below is the graph…

As an indie (self published) author, launching a book is extremely tough.  You have to work with almost no money for advertising, so you have to rely on your social networks to spread the word.  My peeps did an amazing job, but what now?

Well, I released the book trailer, hoping to drum up some interest.  Check it out below:

 

I certainly was lucky to convince my voice over guy, and cover artist to do a little extra work for me… for a steal.  They did a great job!  I’m currently stumbling through setting up a pay per click add on youtube to try to get more views… We’ll see how that goes.

I’m also finishing up a free giveaway of 3 autographed copies of the paperback on goodreads.  The giveaway ends October 21, so hurry if you want to enter!  You can enter right here if you’re interested:

Goodreads Book Giveaway

That Pet Finder Kid - Catnapped by Scott Clements

That Pet Finder Kid – Catnapped

by Scott Clements

Giveaway ends October 21, 2012.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

I’m also running a little “pay per click” add on goodreads to see if I can drum up some interest there.

And next, I think I’m going to put both my books in the KDP selects program and see what happens there.  KDP Selects allows Amazon’s premium subscribers to download free movies and ebooks… also comes with free shipping.  I had pretty good luck when I enrolled Gasparilla’s Treasure in KDP Selects back in March, and it may be time to try it again.

Anyhow, that’s the goings on… Visit me on Twitter HERE, or on Facebook HERE.  And give me a twitter follow or facebook like :-)

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Goings On – That Pet Finder Kid – Middle Grade Book

  1. You have so much great stuff going on! I promised my kids that we could watch the trailer tomorrow in class after the spelling test. They have decided that they want to take their spelling test first thing. :)

    Well done, Scott!! I’m so proud of you and inspired by you!

  2. Tell them they better not rush through that test! Good grades first… then comes the fun!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

