Excitement Over Audio Books!

Hey guys! The audio book version (or books on tape version) of Gasparilla’s Treasure is now available on audible.com.  Which has me extremely excited over audio books right now.  Audible.com is the site where I get all my audio books for passing time in the car.  They are an offshoot of Amazon.com, and they have the audio book thing pretty well figured out.  I have listened to about 50 audio books from audible, and absolutely love it!!!

ImageHere’s how it works.  You get the ap for your phone, and you download the book right to your phone or ipod.  Or it will work with most any mp3 player or on the computer.  The ap allows you to shop for books, download them, and play them.  I not only listen in the car, but also listen while mowing the lawn, or going for a walk.  If the narration speed isn’t to your liking, the ap allows you to speed it up in varying degrees.  It’s really quite ingenious.

Audible currently has a special running where new members get one “credit” a month for $7.49 for the first three months, cancel any time.  Check out the deal here.  A “credit” gets you one audio book.  So let’s say you want to listen to “The Hunger Games” series (which I did, and they are quite good), you can do so for only $7.49 each.  That’s a bargain for an audio book!  Or listen to another series I absolutely love.  The “Peter and the Starcatchers” series which is narrated by the amazing Jim Dale.  His voice talent will blow you away!

I listen to so many audio books, that I subscribe to one of the other plans listed here, which is 12 credits for $149.50 per year.  Then I browse around and look for books I find interesting.  You can sample a bit of the narration to make sure you are happy with it before you commit.  I am always pleasantly surprised with what the narrators bring to the story.  It really is a treat!

Now for the main reason I am so excited!!! My audio book, Gasparilla’s Treasure, became available today on audible.com (check it out here).  Narrated by the amazing Glenn Hascall.  And if you sign up for any of the plans mentioned earlier, and make one of your first three purchases my book.  I get a $25 “Bounty” fee from audible!  That’s right… for every member who takes advantage of the $7.95 per month for 3 months, I get $25!  Plus, the audio book is really great!  So if you’ve ever been interested in trying out audio books, now’s the perfect time 🙂

Either way, take a moment to check out Gasparilla’s Treasure on audible and listen to a bit of the preview.  I think you will enjoy Glenn’s amazing work on this audio book!

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Excitement Over Audio Books!

  1. Wonderful news! Ecstatic for you! I was talking about your book just last evening again with more friends. I will continue to spread the word for this great novel 🙂

  2. How fun! I know Baby Eli would adore his favorite book on Audio. Then he doesn’t have to wait for his mama to be able to read it.

    This would be a great gift for a classroom as well!

    • I’m willing to bet Eli will always want Mama to read him those books 🙂

      • I am perfectly content with that. I hope he never gets tired of us reading together. 🙂

      • Corey is about to turn 11, he’s a good reader, and he can get through a book way faster than me. I always think he’ll get bored with me reading to me, but he still REALLY enjoys it. Makes me feel special too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

